MENU

Newsletter for International Families

 
 




Click on 'Select Language' box to the right of screen to select your language.

Classroom Parent Representatives - Classes now have a parent representative who will make connections with all parents in that particular room.  This is a way for parents to liaise with each other and offer opportunities to communicate and connect.  Teachers will have different expectations/jobs for their class representatives, depending on the teacher's needs.

If parents/caregivers have any comments or suggestions please email feedback@russley.school.nz

Mathletics/Khan Academy - Mathletics is not just a home tool for learning, teachers are using the programme to hone in on specific gamps/needs of students.  Khan Academy has good instructional videos for students to follow.  https://www.khanacademy.org/

COMING UP

Thur 12 Apr
PP Fri 13 Apr
Cross country @ Crosbie Park
Fri 11 Apr

Sausage sizzle $2

School closes for the term 3pm

Mon 30 Apr School commences for term 2, 8.50am
Tues 8 May ICAS Digital Technology 9am
Fri 18 May Winter sport commences for Years 5-8
Fri 25 May Pizza orders close 9am
Tues 29 May ICAS Science 9am
Wed 30 May Ordered pizzas will be delivered at lunchtime
Fri 1 June SCHOOL CLOSED TEACHER ONLY DAY
Mon 4 June SCHOOL CLOSED QUEEN'S BIRTHDAY