Enrolment Information


For assistance in enrolling at your local school click here

Click here to fill out our Enrolment Form 


A cohort entry process for New Entrant Students will be implemented from next year (Term 1, 2024).   Below is a description of how cohort entry works, along with a schedule of 2024 cohort entry dates.

All students who live within the home zone described below shall be entitled to enrol at the school.  All applicants must provide evidence that their address is their usual place of residence.

Abbots Pl
Ansonby St
Apsley Dr (No: 1-29)
Avon Gate
Ben Nevis Dr
Bentley St
Berkshire Dr (No: 3-37 odd, 2-42 even)
Calbreath Pl
Chesterfield Mews
Coronado Pl
Cutts Rd
Delaware Cres
Dinton St
Fairmile Pl
Fenhall St
Fovant St
Geraldo Pl
Glenharrow Ave
Glenys Place

Greystoke Lane
Harkness Pl
Karamu Subdivision
Karnak Cres
Kedleston Dr (No:1-12)
Kent Lodge Ave
Larkhill Pl
Lombard Pl
Manson Pl
Masham Rd (No:1-20)
Mirfield Pl
Oakhurst Pl
Ostend Pl
Parkview Pl
Penwood St
Pinehurst Cres
Ringwood Pl
Rosella St
Russley Rd (No: 1-190)

Springhill St
Steadman Rd
Talltree Ave
Tavistock Pl
Thoresby Mews
Wardour Mews
Withells Rd (No: 5-127 odd, 4-134 even)
Woodbury Street
Woodstock Pl
Wyatt Pl
Yaldhurst Rd (No: 264-412 even, 371-401 odd)
Yardley St

Out of Zone Enrolments

Te Parito Kōwhai Russley School has out of zone places available from time-to-time dependent on role numbers.  Applications are invited and must be received prior to the stated dates for each of the remaining terms (dates below).  An application is no guarantee of a place.  Information and enrolment forms are available above or through

Each term the board will determine the number of places which are likely to be available in the following term for the enrolment of students who live outside the home zone. The board will publish information in a daily or community newspaper circulating in the area, indicating how applications are to be made and will specify a day by which all applications much be received.

In line with Ministry practise, a ballot will only be held where surplus places are available for new students.  Applications for enrolment will be processed in the following order of priority:

  • First priorityThis priority category is not applicable at this school because the school does not run a special programme approved by the Secretary.
  • Second priority: will be given to applicants who are siblings of current students
  • Third priority: will be given to applicants who are siblings of former students
  • Fourth priority: will be given to applicants who are children of board employees
  • Fifth priority: will be given to all other applicants

If there are more applicants in the second, third, fourth, or fifth priority groups than there are places available, selection within the priority group will be by a ballot conducted in accordance with instructions issued by the Secretary under Section 11G(1) of the Education Act 1989.  Parents will be informed of the date of any ballot by notice in a daily or community newspaper circulating in the area served by the school.

Applicants seeking second or third priority status may be required to give proof of a sibling relationship.

Click here to see Ministry enrolment zones, follow onscreen instructions.